About Us

District Profile

Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 250, located in Harris County, Texas (the “District”) was created by an Order of the Texas Water Commission, presently known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission”), effective March 30, 1983. Pursuant to the provisions of Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, the District is empowered to purchase, operate and maintain all facilities, plants and improvements necessary to provide water, wastewater service, storm sewer drainage, irrigation, solid waste collection and disposal, including recycling, and to construct and maintain parks and recreational facilities for the residents of the District. The District is also empowered to contract for or employ its own peace officers with powers to make arrests and to establish, operate and maintain a fire department to perform all fire-fighting activities within the District. The Board of Directors held its first meeting on March 31, 1983, and the first bonds were sold on April 9, 1986.

District Map

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Stephanie K. Young, President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • James M. Kingsbury, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • James Wellborn, Secretary and Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Betty A. Gilmore, Asst. Secretary and Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Samuel L. Parker, Director, Term Expires: May 2024



Bacon, Wallace & Philbin, L.L.P.
6363 Woodway Dr, Suite 800
Houston, TX 77057

Attorney: Michael P. Bacon
Paralegal: Mary Bertrand
Phone: (713) 739-1060


Municipal Operations & Consulting, Inc.
27316 Spectrum Way
Oak Ridge, TX 77385

Contact: Lonnie Wright
Phone: (281) 496-0066


Municipal Accounts & Consulting, LLP.
1281 Brittmoore Road
Houston, TX 77043

Contact: Michelle McClintock
Phone: (713) 623-4539

Financial Advisor

The GMS Group, L.L.C.
5075 Westheimer, Suite 1175
Houston, TX 77056

Contact: John F. Howell, Jr.
Phone: (713) 622-7620


Huitt-Zollars, Inc
10350 Richmond, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77042

Contact: Russell Cosbey, P.E.
Phone: (713) 496-0066

Tax Assessor/Collector

Assessments of the Southwest, Inc.
P.O. Box 1368
Friendswood, TX 77549
Contact: Boum Sattanan
Phone: (281) 482-0216


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot, PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065

Contact: Joseph Ellis
Phone: (713) 462-0341

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Contact: Donald Roseman
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577
Request a Website Quote